State Chairs

The ASA operates nationally with active committees in New South Wales, Victoria, Queensland, South Australia, Western Australia and the ACT. Each state is overseen by a state chair with a state committee. The state committee is responsible for the coordination and activities of the state and serves as the conduit between the office and the local volunteers and members. 

For information about the ASA in your state please feel free to contact us via this email address: [email protected]


Richard McDonald – NSW State Chair

Christine Haydon – VIC State Chair

Kevin Bowman
WA State Chair

John O'Callaghan – ACT Acting State Chair

Alison Harrington, Queensland State Chair

Alison is passionate about two things. Managing our biochemistry to maintain optimal health and educating investors to be able to manage their investments for financial security. Taking personal control through education, and finding the right sources of help, means we can all be in control of our quality of life and that of our family. Bio Balance Health Ltd, and Australian Shareholders Association provide both education and sources of help.


Ian is a retired farmer and runs a forestry operation at Moorleah and Preolenna. He has contributed greatly to his community and had many volunteer roles. Ian was awarded Member of the British Empire, conferred in New Years Honour List 1985 in recognition of Community Service, in particular, Aged and Handicapped services.

Among many accolades, Ian was appointed North West private growers Representative of the Tasmanian Private Forestry Council from October 1983 to September 1989. He also acted as Independent Chairman of the Tasmanian Forests and Forest Industry Council from 1992 – 2000.